Founded by childhood friends Sarah Nelkin and Tiffany Rafii in 2009, UpSpring PR has become one of the most respected PR + digital firms in the design, architecture and real estate industries 

 

It's always a unique challenge to build something from the ground up, but like many of our clients, our leadership grew this company with passion, hard work and a team so dedicated that we call them "lifers."

 

Founders

Sarah Nelkin UpSpring PR Design PR Firm

Sarah Nelkin
President

Tiffany Rafii UpSpring PR Design PR Firm New York City

Tiffany Rafii
CEO

The Team

Jana Montero
Vice President - Communications
jana@upspringpr.com

Caroline Saba
Senior Communications Director
caroline@upspringpr.com

Terese Nguyen
Communications Director
terese@upspringpr.com

Matthew Marin
Account Executive
matt@upspringpr.com

Sandy Shakoor
Account Executive
sandy@upspringpr.com

Samantha Kanter
Account Executive
samantha@upspringpr.com

Sarah Bell
Account Coordinator
sarahbell@upspringpr.com

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Fiorenza
Vice President - Managing Director
jennifer@upspringpr.com

Vanessa Stone
Senior Communications Director
vanessa@upspringpr.com

Ashley Bond
Senior Communications Director
ashleybond@upspringpr.com

Daniela Mayer
Account Executive
daniela@upspringpr.com

Addie Godwin
Assistant Account Executive
addie@upspringpr.com

Abbie Parker
Digital Director
abbie@upspringpr.com

Christian Rizzo
Senior Communications Director
christian@upspringpr.com

Cody Suher
Communications Director
cody@upspringpr.com

Ashley Guttuso
Senior Account Executive
ashley@upspringpr.com

John Gibson
Account Executive
john@upspringpr.com

Morgan Moschetta
Assistant Account Executive
morgan@upspringpr.com

Ada Desmond
Digital Content Manager
ada@upspringpr.com

 

 

Testimonials

We love our clients...and our clients love us

Serving over 40 clients, UpSpring PR represents architecture and design firms as well as product manufacturing companies all over the world. Whether our clients have global offices, serve markets internationally, or look to expand locally, we listen and strategically implement a communications plan that helps them grow. As you'll see in these testimonials, our clients are our family, their success is ours and we wouldn't have it any other way. 

 
 

Wilson Associates

"Working with UpSpring is so much more than just hiring a PR firm – they’re an extension of your communications team. We’ve increased our media placement tenfold, have secured keynote speaking engagements, and honed our awards submission strategy with great results, all in less than one year(!), and I could not have done this alone without UpSpring’s expertise and efforts. Plus, they really are such an amazing, enthusiastic, friendly group of people to work with – my Dream Team!"

- Amanda Tower, Global Communications and Branding

UpSpring PR Design PR Firm Marketing Hotel Restaurant Office Product.jpg

NYC PR Firm Design Home Hospitality Workplace

Juniper

"I knew PR was an important element of the overall marketing strategy, and one we would need to eventually address. Like most services, I never expected we would find the right fit from the get go (even though we gelled on the first meeting with UpSpring). We have now been working with UpSpring for a little over a year, and we are no longer the same company. Our brand awareness has expanded rapidly, we have seen exposure in top publications, traffic on our website has more than doubled, inquires have soared, and sales are growing in step with the market's awareness of our products and business. Granted, we were ready to work with a good PR firm, but we did not expect the level of attention, motivation and genuine partnership that we received from UpSpring.
Tiffany had told us early on to consider UpSpring as a full-time member of the team. I thought that was a financial comparison, but in fact, it was much more about the closeness, trust and dedication that we would come to expect from their team. But above all, what has impressed me the most, is the level of understanding that they have acquired of our business in such a short time. Because of that, I trust the whole team at UpSpring, blindly with my business. We have since expanded our cooperation to include digital support and look forward to the years to come. Thank you guys!"  

- Shant Madjarian, Founder and Creative director


Nemo tile

"UpSpring PR's expertise is unparalleled and invaluable. As a company that works with consumers and designers across the commercial, residential and hospitality industries, we were unsure of our ability to find a firm that could create a strategic multi-faceted approach. The firm does a tremendous job building our brand, driving home our messaging, and promoting our people and product offerings. UpSpring has the rare combination of being well-versed in architecture, design and communications to draw the media's attention. With that said, they've become our partner far beyond pitching our products and story to the press, they've completely integrated themselves with our sales, design and marketing teams. They're just the best at what they do."

- Matt Karlin, President/CEO

 

NYC Design PR Firm.jpg

Design PR Firm Marketing Product Hospitality Commercial.jpg

//3877

“The key to smart business is identifying and working with the best talent available and without question the best PR talent is at UpSpring PR. We are not simply clients; we are partners working to better our business across multiple media avenues. UpSpring gets us in front of the right people through speaking, video and print opportunities, expanding the reach and effectiveness of our design message. We cannot imagine where our business would be or where it would be going without UpSpring PR.”

- David Shove-Brown, Partner


IIDA NY

UpSpring PR has represented IIDA NY for nearly 4 years. In that time, the team has not only done an impressive job with ideation and securing varied placements for our members and year-round events, but even more importantly, has navigated the nuances of our volunteer organization incredibly well. They're writers, connectors, and specialists in the design industry. Jana and the rest of the UpSpring team have become an integral part of the IIDA family and we couldn't imagine a better partner to help share our story. 

- Alan Goodin, Executive Director

 
IIDA NY PR Firm Real Estate Design Hospitality Commercial Architecture Developer.JPG